• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda
Music Text

German text by Paul Gerhardt (1607-76), based on 'Salve, caput cruentatum' (14th century), trans. Robert Bridges (1844-1930) (L,E,G)


Optional percussion*Timpani-Sanctus Bells-Tubular Bells (C4, Aflat4, Bflat4, Eflat5)-Gongs (Eflat4, F4, G4)-Bass Drum
*1 or 2 players; any or all of the above instruments

Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World premiere of version
Wells Cathedral, Somerset
Jeremy Woodhouse, organ / Bath Camerata / Nigel Perrin

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications