Boosey & Hawkes Composer News

New Rachmaninoff Publication: Solo Piano Collection

(September 2013)

This superb collection showcases 29 of Rachmaninoff’s best-loved works arranged for the intermediate pianist.

The fourth volume in the Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection series contains themes from some of Rachmaninoff's best-loved piano compositions including Piano concertos nos 2 & 3, Preludes and Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini. These are presented alongside new arrangements of vocal, chamber and orchestral works such as Vocalise, Vespers, Aleko, and Symphonies nos 2 & 3, making this an indispensable anthology of one of the most important 20th-century composers.

Other titles in the series include
The Boosey & Hawkes Piano Solo Collection: Russian Masters
The Boosey & Hawkes Piano Solo Collection: Best Of British
The Boosey & Hawkes Piano Solo Collection: Solitude & Other Relaxing Classics - PRE-ORDER

> News Search

Mailing List

Sign up for news updates and offers via email

Audio Visual Gallery
Get Adobe Flash player

Explore our library of over 1000 online scores

FAQ | Contact Us | Links | About Us | Shop Directory | Careers | Terms of use | RSS Index