• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Rose of the Winds
Composer: Osvaldo Golijov
Duration: 22'
Composition Date: 2007
Publisher: B&H/Hendon
Instrumentation: mixed ensemble (2 instruments or more)
Description: for ensemble and orchestra
Scoring: ensemble: shakuhachi, sheng, ney, kamanche, bagpipes, pipa, percussion(3), 2 violins, viola, cello orchestra: 2(II=afl).bfl.picc.3(III=corA).3(II=Ebcl, III=bcl).cbcl.3(III=dbn)-4(I,II,III,IV=shofar).3(I,II,III=shofar, III=picc.tpt, tpt in D).2(I,II=shofar, II=bass tpt in Eb).btrbn(=cbtrbn, shofar).1-perc(3):dumbek/tamb/mar/ocean dr/SD/Chinese cym-harp-strings This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification.
Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Rose of the Winds
Buy Online Now:

Osvaldo Golijov: Rose of the Winds (Full score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications