Boosey & Hawkes Composer News

Search Catalogue

Jenkins - EllerbyThe Armed Man: A Mass for Peace (concert band version) (1999, arr. 2010) 63'
Category: chorus and ensemble 
Select your country:

Piccolo, 2 Flute (both doubling piccolo), 2 Oboe, Cor Anglais, E flat Clarinet, 3 Clarinet in B flat, Bass Clarinet, 2 Bassoon, Contrabassoon, 2 Alto Sax, Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax, off-stage bugle or trumpet (optional), 4 Trumpet in B flat, 4 Horn in F, 3 Trombone, Euphonium, 2 Tuba, Double Bass, Timp, Perc(5): 2tom-t/2SD/taiko/congas/floor tom-t/TD/BD/chekere/wind chimes/tambourim/low tom-t/cyms/t.bells/low D bell (ad lib)/tgl/field.dr/mark tree/surdo/drum kit
Please note that this scoring indicates the number of parts, not the number of players required. European transpositions are available as follows: Horn in E flat, Euphonium in B flat bass clef, Euphonium in B flat treble clef, Trombone in B flat bass clef, Trombone in B flat treble clef, Tuba in B flat bass clef, Tuba in B flat treble clef, Tuba in E flat bass clef, Tuba in E flat treble clef.
Abbreviations (PDF).

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.
Mailing List

Sign up for news updates and offers via email

Audio Visual Gallery

Explore our library of 1500 online scores

FAQ | Contact Us | Links | About Us | Shop Directory | Careers | Terms of use | RSS Index