Search Catalogue


Isang Yun

O Licht... (1981)

Plays: 1800

for 8-part mixed chorus, solo violin and percussion
Duration: 03 mins 00 secs
Akiko Tatsumi (violin), Siegfried Fink & Rainer Römer (percussion) / Chor des Süddeutschen Rundfunks / Marinus Voorberg
(p) + © 2014 Internationale Isang Yun Gesellschaft

Text heard on Sample:
O Licht ohnegleichen
O unendlicher Glanz
so rein und so ruhig
so süß und trostreich
Wir begeheren danach, bei dir wiedergeboren zu werden...

(O matchless light
O endless radiance
so pure and so quiet
so sweet and consoling
We desire to be reborn with you...)

Further Information on this Work:

Any reproduction, publication, further distribution or public exhibition of audio materials provided at this site, in whole or in part, is strictly prohibited.

Featured Clips

The Age of Anxiety (Symphony No.2) (1949)

Leonard Bernstein

Plays: 866

Mysteriën (2013)

Louis Andriessen

Plays: 3236

Cantus Iambeus (2004)

Harrison Birtwistle

Plays: 3106

sweet light crude (2007)

David T. Little

Plays: 348

Bullycide (2013)

David Del Tredici

Plays: 79