Boosey & Hawkes Composer News
Norton, Christopher - Christopher Norton Concert Collection for Cello

15 Original Pieces for Cello and Piano

description: Cello, Piano

PublisherBoosey & Hawkes (London)
SeriesChristopher Norton Concert Collection
Availability: Stock Title
Level of Difficulty:Intermediate
Buy Now
[Find your local music shop]

Take the stage with The Christopher Norton Concert collection for cello!
• Stunning music for solo cello and piano for intermediate to advanced-level players, from the creator of Microjazz
• 15 entertaining and inventive pieces based on well-known American folk tunes,  Christmas carols and nursery rhymes
• Spectacular playalong CD featuring backing tracks and performances


01 Turkey in the Straw
02 Swanee River
03 Polly Wolly Doodle
04 Carry Me Back
05 Dixie
06 King Boogie
07 We Wish
08 Good Christian Men
09 Camel Stomp
10 I Saw Three Ships
11 Put it all Together
12 Hush Little Baby
13 Twinkle
14 Black Sheep of the Family
15 Kettle Rag

Press Reviews

15 stylish variants of American Folk tunes, Christmas Carols and nursery rhymes. Most of them do not venture above 4th position and, with the piano accompaniments and CD alternating complete performance and backing tracks, add up to an attractive package.

[Tell us what you think]

News stories for this title

Christopher Norton’s Concert Collection for Cello
Mailing List

Sign up for news updates and offers via email

Audio Visual Gallery
Get Adobe Flash player

Explore our library of over 1000 online scores

FAQ | Contact Us | Links | About Us | Shop Directory | Careers | Terms of use | RSS Index