Boosey & Hawkes Composer News
Norton, Christopher - Christopher Norton Concert Collection for Violin

15 original pieces for violin and piano

description: Violin, Piano

PublisherBoosey & Hawkes (London)
SeriesChristopher Norton Concert Collection
Availability: Stock Title
Level of Difficulty:Intermediate
Buy Now
[Find your local music shop]

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

Trinity College London Violin 2013-20145 

Take the stage with the Christopher Norton Concert Collection! Stunning music for solo violin and piano for intermediate to advanced-level players, from the creator of Microjazz.


01. Turkey in the straw
02. Swanee river
03. Polly Wolly Doodle
04. Carry me back
05. Dixie
06. King Boogie
07. We wish
08. Good Christian men
09. Camel stomp
10. I saw three ships
11. Put it all together
12. Hush little baby
13. Twinkle
14. Black sheep of the family
15. Kettle rag

Press Reviews

Here is another set of attractive pieces from Christopher Norton, still on fine form after so many years as Boosey & Hawkes' purveyor of jazzy morsels for the young. It really is great fun, and highly recommendable for anyone with the levels of confidence and facility to approach it all with gusto.

[Tell us what you think]

News stories for this title

Christopher Norton's Concert Collection for Violin
Mailing List

Sign up for news updates and offers via email

Audio Visual Gallery
Get Adobe Flash player

Explore our library of over 1000 online scores

FAQ | Contact Us | Links | About Us | Shop Directory | Careers | Terms of use | RSS Index