Boosey & Hawkes Composer News
Shostakovich, Dmitri - Lady Macbeth Full Score Vol.2
description: (full score) New Collected Works 52b

PublisherDSCH Publishers
SeriesNew Collected Works of Dmitri Shostakovich
Availability: Stock Title
Buy Now
[Find your local music shop]

Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District: An Opera in Four Acts and Nine Scenes 

author of original text: Leskov 
editor: Iakubov, Manashir
editor: Levasheva, Irina 

librettist: Preis, Alexander 
librettist: Shostakovich, Dmitri



01 Act Three, Scene Six
02 Act Three, Interlude between Scene Six and Scene Seven
03 Act Three, Scene Seven
04 Act Three, Interlude between Scene Seven and Scene Eight
05 Act Three, Scene Eight
06 Act Four, Scene Nine
07 Textological Comments
08 Appendix I: Interlude between Scene Four and Scene Five (Passacaglia)
09 Appendix II: Differences between the Music Text of the Score and the 1935 Piano Score
10 Appendix III: Changes in the Music Text Made to the Author's Manuscript, the Hand-Written Scores, and the 1935 Piano Score
11 Appendix IX: Versions of the Libretto Text in the Main Sources

There are currently no reviews for this product.

[Tell us what you think]
Mailing List

Sign up for news updates and offers via email

Audio Visual Gallery
Get Adobe Flash player

Explore our library of over 1000 online scores

FAQ | Contact Us | Links | About Us | Shop Directory | Careers | Terms of use | RSS Index