• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch Español

Robin Holloway is a fluent and versatile composer, noted for his rapprochement with tonality and Romanticism in such works as Scenes from Schumann (1970) Music has emotional power, skillful construction and exuberant orchestration Output ranges from lush orchestral scores such as Seascape and Harvest, to the ensemble work Evening with Angels composed for the London Sinfonietta, and in lighter vein a series of widely-performed Serenades * Noted Holloway conductors include Oliver Knussen, Simon Rattle and Michael Tilson Thomas

Works by Robin Holloway include:
Clarissa (1976) Opera in two acts
Second Concerto for Orchestra (1979)
Violin Concerto (1990)

Looking Ahead: 75th birthday in 2018; Jun Märkl conducts Asian premiere of Debussy orchestration En blanc et noir in Seoul (19 Jul); new works include organ toccata ... full of new wine ... at London Festival of Contemporary Church Music (16 May) and Trio for the Gould Piano Trio at Lower Machen Festival (20 Jun)

New Video: View an interview with Robin Holloway talking about his life and music.

"Holloway's music, while achieving distinctive individuality, draws its inspiration from the rich heritage of the past century." — Sunday Telegraph

Also visit the Robin Holloway website at www.robinholloway.info

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications