Noticias de compositores de Boosey & Hawkes

Búsqueda Catálogo


Erwin Koch-Raphael

Erwin Koch-Raphael Photo: Boosey & Hawkes archive
b. 1949


English     Deutsch    

Erwin Koch-Raphael works as organ player betweeen 1961-68 , then a period of study in Berlin, gaining a degree in sound engineering in 1976 * At the same time, studies composition with Isang Yun, later takes classes with Iannis Xenakis and Franco Donatoni * In 1979 studies in South Korea * Co-founder of the 'Klangwerkstatt' in the studio for electronics of the Berlin Technical University, of the 'berlin arts company', of the Bremen-based performance group 'ganZeit' and in 1990 of the Bremen Centre for Electro-Acoustic Music (ZeM Bremen) * In 1982 takes a post as teacher of composition and music theory at the Institute for Music Education, Bremen (professor since 1996) * 1991-1992 invitation to reside at the Centre for the Arts and Media Technology, Karlsruhe (scholarship from Siemens) * Several composition awards for his instrumental works (all genres)

Works by Erwin Koch-Raphael include:
Kalte Zeiten (1984) for ensemble
Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 1 (1986/7)
composition no.39 (1988) for flute and chamber ensemble
composition no.46 (1994) for 10-part mixed vocal ensemble or chorus and flute(s) solo
Boletines electrónicos

Regístrese para recibir actualizaciones de noticias y ofertas por correo electrónico


Explore nuestra biblioteca con más de 1000 copias de partituras en línea