Noticias de compositores de Boosey & Hawkes

Búsqueda Catálogo


Unsuk Chin: major retrospective at Stockholm festival

(November 2013)

Unsuk Chin's music is the subject of this year's Tonsättarfestival presented by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic at the Konzerthuset, with four concerts and a range of Swedish premieres.

Unsuk Chin travels to Stockholm for a major retrospective of her music at the Konzerthuset between 14 and 17 November. The Tonsättarfestival's annual focus on a single contemporary composer includes four programmes with ten Chin works, five of which are receiving Swedish premieres.

The festival has a special focus on Chin's concertos, for sheng, piano, violin, cello and the double concerto for piano and percussion, with soloists including Wu Wei, Sunwook Kim, Viviane Hagner and Alban Gerhardt. Recent works include the final six movement version of Gougalon and the chamber orchestra score Graffiti. Also featured is Chin's Scenes from Alice in Wonderland with vocalists Sally Matthews and Jenni Bank and the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic conducted by Susanna Mälkki. For full information visit

Chin in Stockholm
Tonsättarfestival at the Konzerthuset
14-17 November 2013

14 November, 18.00
Rocana / Su* / Scenes from Alice in Wonderland*
Wu Wei, sheng/Sally Matthews, sop/Jenni Bank, mez/Royal Stockholm Philharmonic/Susanna Mälkki

15 November, 19.00
Piano Concerto / Allegro ma non troppo
Sunwook Kim, pft/Jonny Axelsson, perc/Norrköping Symphony Orchestra/Antony Hermus

16 November, 15.00
Violin Concerto / Concerto for Cello and Orchestra* / Scenes from Alice in Wonderland
Viviane Hagner, vln/Alban Gerhardt, vlc/Sally Matthews/Jenni Bank/Royal Stockholm Philharmonic/Susanna Mälkki

17 November, 15.00
Graffiti* / Gougalon* / Double Concerto
Dimitri Vassilakis, pft/Samuel Favre, perc/KammarensembleN/Staffan Larson

* Swedish premieres


Photo: Eric Richmond/ArenaPAL

> Buscar noticias


Regístrese para recibir actualizaciones de noticias y ofertas por correo electrónico



Explore nuestra biblioteca con más de 1000 copias de partituras en línea