Catalogue No: M060015168
ISMN: 9790060015168
Shop Product Code: 0280253
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: A Cantata

Department: Choral - Choral Vocal Score

Instrumentation: SATB (Vocal Score)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Vocal score to Britten's cantata, Saint Nicolas, op. 42, for tenor solo, mixed choir, women's choir, four boy's voices and piano reduction of orchestral parts.


Contents and Reviews

  • 01 Introduction
  • 02 The Birth of Nicolas
  • 03 Nicolas Devotes Himself to God
  • 04 He Journeys To Palestine
  • 05 He Comes to Myra and is Chosen Bishop
  • 06 Nicolas from Prison
  • 07 Nicolas and the Pickled Boys
  • 08 His Piety and Marvellous Works
  • 09 The Death of Nicolas