Catalogue No: M051580088
ISMN: 9790051580088
Shop Product Code: 001781D
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Woodwind - Clarinet

Instrumentation: Clarinet, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Aaron Copland's Concerto for Clarinet and String Orchestra is arranged here for Clarinet and Piano by the composer.



"I've always been a fan of Copland's works, especially for Piano, but I had never even thought of taking a look at his Clarinet Concerto. It wasn't until a few weeks ago when a friend mentioned it to me, that I even knew it existed! The first thing I did was have a listen to the whole piece, I fell in love. I'm a professional Clarinetist and have enjoyed every single minute of playing Copland's Concerto. The piece is part of the FRSM Diploma Syllabus so it may be a common thing not to hear about this piece? All I can say is that it's a great work to add to the collection and I advise it to everyone. Don't let the thought of it being a diploma piece put you off if you haven't done your Grade 8 yet etc. You're sure to love this Concerto and have plenty of fun learning it!"

Rating:    10/20/2011 By: Scott-Robert Hesford