Georg Philipp Telemann: Four Sonatas for Treble Recorder and Basso continuo

Special Offer  

RRP: £13.00
Now: £12.35

Catalogue No: HM6
Shop Product Code: 004319Z
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: from "Der getreue Musikmeister"

Department: Woodwind - Flute & Piccolo

Publisher: Hortus Musicus/Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Treble Recorder from 201456 
LCM Flute 68 
Trinity College London Flute 2013-20165 
Trinity College London Treble Recorder 2013-201668 
Trinity College London Treble Recorder 2017-202068 
4 Sonatas (from Der getreue Musikmeister) TWV 41: F2,B2,f1,C2. Besides the two sonatas in F major and C major which he wrote for Recorder, this edition also contains two sonatas from the group of works which Telemann conceived for a variable scoring. They were arranged here for the Recorder. The consitant popularity of these works shows that Telemann knew just how to highlight the idiomatic technique and sound properties of the Recorder in his works.


Contents and Reviews

Sonata in F major TWV 41:F2
Sonata in B-flat major TWV 41:B3
Sonata in F minor TWV 41:f1
Sonata in C major TWV 41:C2