• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Full Score of Edvard Grieg's Holberg Suite Op.40 for String Orchestra.

This of five pieces based on 18th Century dance forms (originally entitled "Suite in Olden Style") was composed by Grieg in 1884 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the birth of Danish/Norwegian playwright/essayist/philospher/historian Ludvig Holberg (December 3rd, 1684 - January 28th, 1754).

Duration: 20 minutes

You may be interested in

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications