• Encuéntrenos en Facebook
  • Visite nuestro Canal en YouTube
  • Escuche en Spotify
  • Síguenos en Twitter
  • Vea nuestros partituras en nkoda

For the Fallen: In memoriam Alfryn Jenkins is a setting of Laurence Binyon’s poem arranged for SAATTBB, narrator, [trumpet] and organ.

It is recited across the world every Remembrance Day, dedicated to the memory of the composer’s viola-playing uncle, Pilot Officer Alfryn Jenkins. He was captain of a Lancaster Bomber which was lost in action, together with his all-Welsh crew, during a raid over Berlin in 1944. Karl Jenkins was born in February of that year, and Alfryn Jenkins visited his family on his last leave before the fateful mission.

The brand new piece will receive its world premiere performance at the Royal British Legion Festival of Remembrance concerts taking place at London’s Royal Albert Hall on 13th November 2010 and later broadcast on BBC TV.

"As a composer, he recognises no boundaries - musical, commercial, geographical or cultural. His is a way of thinking and composing that is perfectly in tune with the spirit of the times." Classic FM Magazine

>  Más información sobre la obra: For the Fallen

>  Más información sobre For the Fallen SAATTBB & organ

>  Buscar noticias

Manténgase actualizado sobre las últimas noticias y publicaciones del compositor