Search Catalogue


HK Gruber on HK Gruber

Get Adobe Flash player
Now Playing: High Quality 16:9 (480x270, 820Kbps)
Play Medium Quality 16:9 (320x180, 400kbps)

Views: 7934

This 10-minute documentary exploring the music of HK Gruber was filmed at his home in Vienna. The composer discusses his development as a composer and collaborations with leading concerto soloists including Håkan Hardenberger, Ernst Kovacic and Yo-Yo Ma.

Featured music by HK Gruber includes Frankenstein!!, Zeitfluren, Aerial and Rough Music, together with video footage from Bring Me The Head of Amadeus.

This film is presented by Boosey & Hawkes and directed  by Tommy Pearson of Red Ted Films.

Featured Clips

Michel van der Aa on Sunken Garden

Source: English National Opera

Views: 3309

Dean: Bliss (G)

Source: Hamburgische Staatsoper

Views: 4001

Rouse on Rouse

Source: Boosey & Hawkes

Views: 7930

The Gospel According to the Other Mary

Source: Los Angeles Philharmonic

Views: 5553

Béla Bartók in New York

Source: Philharmonia Orchestra

Views: 7102

FAQ | Contact Us | Links | About Us | Shop Directory | Careers | Terms of use | RSS Index