Search Catalogue


HK Gruber on HK Gruber

Get Adobe Flash player
Now Playing: High Quality 16:9 (480x270, 820Kbps)
Play Medium Quality 16:9 (320x180, 400kbps)

Views: 7929

This 10-minute documentary exploring the music of HK Gruber was filmed at his home in Vienna. The composer discusses his development as a composer and collaborations with leading concerto soloists including Håkan Hardenberger, Ernst Kovacic and Yo-Yo Ma.

Featured music by HK Gruber includes Frankenstein!!, Zeitfluren, Aerial and Rough Music, together with video footage from Bring Me The Head of Amadeus.

This film is presented by Boosey & Hawkes and directed  by Tommy Pearson of Red Ted Films.

Featured Clips

Benjamin Britten: War Requiem Documentary

Source: Britten-Pears Foundation

Views: 22403

Steve Reich and Music for 18 Musicians

Source: London Sinfonietta

Views: 5128

Johannes Kalitzke: Die Weber

Source: ZDF/arte

Views: 2565

John Adams: Absolute Jest

Source: San Francisco Symphony

Views: 6732

Turnage on Turnage

Source: Boosey & Hawkes

Views: 7812

FAQ | Contact Us | Links | About Us | Shop Directory | Careers | Terms of use | RSS Index