Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonatas in G, E minor, Fugue in G minor (BWV 1021, 1023, 1026) (Urtext).

Special Offer  

RRP: $19.21 *
Now: $18.25 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA5167
Shop Product Code: 119831Z
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Sonatas in G, E minor, Fugue in G minor (BWV 1021, 1023, 1026) (Urtext).

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Violin

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

This new edition supersedes the earlier performance edition of sonatas BWV 1021 and 1023 published in the New Bach Edition. Like other volumes recently issued in revised editions – Sonatas and Partitas for Violin (BA 5116), Partita for Flute (BA 5187), and Six Sonatas for Violin and Obbligato Harpsichord in one volume (BA 5240) and in two volumes (BA 5118-19) – these two sonatas have been re-evaluated on the basis of newly unearthed sources. The Fugue BWV 1026, long considered spurious, appears here for the first time in a scholarly-critical edition that places Bach’s authorship above reproach.

- First critical edition of a work firmly attributed to Bach: the G minor Fugue, BWV 1026
- Figured bass realization by Zvi Meniker
- Two violin parts: an Urtext part and a part marked with fingering and bowing suggestions by Andrew Manze
- Continuo part with bass figures


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!