Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: A Musical Journey: Italy(Naxos Dvd Travelogue DVD)

$14.01 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 2110303
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
A Musical Journey: Italy(Naxos Dvd Travelogue DVD)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days

Subtitle: A Musical Tour of South Tyrol

Department: DVDs - Save up to 15% - Classical DVDs

Publisher: Select Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

The Places

Northern Italy has been variously ruled, over the centuries. South Tyrol, seen here, retains much of its Austrian past, with some regions predominantly German-speaking and others Italian. Scenes are shown of Brixen (Bressanone), with its Cathedral and Bishop’s Palace, and various historic castles, including Castel Tirolo.

The Music

Music for the tour is by Mozart, with two Piano Concertos, one written in Salzburg in 1777 for a visiting French pianist and the other composed during the last year of Mozart’s life, at the end of a decade spent in independence in Vienna.

Video Format • NTSC / Colour / 4:3

Audio Format • DTS 5.1 / Dolby Digital 5.1 / PCM Stereo 2.0

Region Coding • No Region Coding


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!