ABRSM: Cello Exam Pieces 2010–2015 2 CDs, ABRSM Grade 7


Catalogue No: 9781848491076
Shop Product Code: 233721T
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848491076

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: The complete 2010–2015 syllabus

Department: ABRSM - Cello

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Cello 2010–20157 
• recordings of pieces from the new ABRSM Cello syllabus from 2010
• exam candidates can use these recordings to help prepare for ABRSM exams
• 'playalong', piano-only tracks are also included
• series recorded by cellists Alexander Baillie, William Bruce, David Burrowes, Sebastian Comberti, Brian O'Kane, Gemma Rosefield and Tim Wells


Contents and Reviews

  • Rondeaux: 2nd movement from Sonata in G [J. C. F. Bach]
  • Allemande: 2nd movement from Suite No. 1 in G [J. S. Bach]
  • Es ist vollbracht from St John Passion [J. S. Bach]
  • Lassu es Friss: No. 9 from Music for Violin, Volume 2 [Pietro Gaetano Boni]
  • Allegro: 2nd movement from Sonata in C, Op. 1 No. 10 [Pietro Gaetano Boni]
  • Andante (Lost Melodies) [Joseph Haydn]
  • Largo: 1st movement from Sonata in F, RV 41 [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Allegro: 2nd movement from Sonata in F, RV 41 [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Andantino: 2nd movement from Concerto No. 4 in G, Op. 65 [Georg Goltermann]
  • Orientale, Op. 37 No. 2 [Enrique Granados]
  • Andante: 2nd movement from Concertino No. 1 in C, Op. 7 [Paul Klengel]
  • Allegretto scherzando: 2nd movement from Sonata No. 2 in D, Op. 58 [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Prelude [Ernest Moeran]
  • Humoresque [William Squire]
  • Allegro: No. 3 from Pohádka [Leos Janácek]
  • Sonatina for cello and piano: complete [Pál Járdányi]
  • Serenade from Der Schneemann [Erich Wolfgang Korngold]
  • The Train Whistle [Aaron Minsky]
  • Pièce en Forme de Habanera [Maurice Ravel]
  • Deux par deux [Ulrich Schultheiss]
  • Reviews

    "An insightful collection of advanced cello pieces. Not only is this CD helpful for those taking the grade but it is also a pleasure to listen to. Disc 2 helps players play along with the accompaniment and also encourages good tuning."

    Rating:    5/15/2012 By: Carrie