ABRSM: Cello Exam Pieces 2010–2015 CD, ABRSM Grade 1


Catalogue No: 9781848491014
Shop Product Code: 233711N
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848491014

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: The complete 2010–2015 syllabus

Department: ABRSM - Cello

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Cello 2010–20151 
• recordings of pieces from the new ABRSM Cello syllabus from 2010
• exam candidates can use these recordings to help prepare for ABRSM exams
• 'playalong', piano-only tracks are also included
• series recorded by cellists Alexander Baillie, William Bruce, David Burrowes, Sebastian Comberti, Brian O'Kane, Gemma Rosefield and Tim Wells


Contents and Reviews

  • Minuet from Music for the Royal Fireworks [George Frideric Handel]
  • Air [John Blow / Henry Purcell]
  • Berceuse from Dolly, Op. 56 [Gabriel Fauré]
  • Chanson Russe from Album for the Young [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]
  • Banaha [Trad.]
  • I wish I knew how it would feel to be free [Billy Taylor]