ABRSM: Bassoon Exam Pieces 2006 CD, ABRSM Grade 2

$16.78 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781860966590
Shop Product Code: 182885T
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860966590
Bassoon Exam Pieces 2006 CD, ABRSM Grade 2

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: The complete syllabus starting 2006

Department: ABRSM - Bassoon

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• recordings of the complete Grade 2 Bassoon Exam syllabus from 2006
• innovative and valuable resource for candidates preparing for ABRSM exams
• playalong practice tracks and complete performances of each piece
• inspiring performances by internationally-known artists Tim Mallett and Toms Ostrovskis

Contents and Reviews


  • March, H. 1.1 [C. P. E. Bach]
  • Minuet [Joseph Haydn]
  • Menuet from TWV 34: 51-100 [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Prelude [J. S. Bach]
  • Welsh Folk Song I [Trad.]
  • Rigaudon [Joseph Bodin de Boismortier]
  • Aria 'O Isis and Osiris' [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Song of the Western Men [Trad.]
  • Anna's Cake Walk [Carol Barratt]
  • Afternoon Song [Colin Cowles]
  • Bassoon Street Blues [Colin Cowles]
  • In the Hall of the Mountain King [Edvard Grieg]
  • Walking Tune [Ronald Hanmer]
  • A Lullaby [Ronald Hanmer]
  • Bolaro [Erik Hughes]
  • Barcarolle [Erik Hughes]
  • Vauxhall Gardens [Graham Lyons]
  • A Policeman’s Lot from The Pirates of Penzance [Arthur Sullivan]
  • Buonaparty [Ralph Vaughan Williams]
  • Riding out West [Pam Wedgwood]
  • Cat Walk [Pam Wedgwood]
  • Study No. 7 [Chris Allen]
  • Minuet [J. S. Bach]
  • The Pulsator [Colin Cowles]
  • Study No. 32 [June Emerson]
  • Study No. 27 [William Popp]
  • Study No. 5 (Legato Study) [Julius Weissenborn]
  • Study No. 3 (staccato study) [Julius Weissenborn]