ABRSM: Guitar Exam Pieces 2009 CD, ABRSM Grade 2


Catalogue No: 9781860969515
Shop Product Code: 220372K
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860969515

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: The complete syllabus starting 2009

Department: ABRSM - Guitar

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Guitar from 20092 
• recordings of pieces from the new ABRSM Guitar Syllabus, from 2009
• innovative and valuable resource for candidates preparing for ABRSM exams
• all duos are accompanied by another guitar, and playalong tracks for these pieces are also included


Contents and Reviews

  • Chanson [Anon.]
  • À la mode de France [Anon.]
  • Pavane (from Orchésographie) [Thoinot Arbeau]
  • Can she excuse my wrongs? [John Dowland]
  • Farewell Manchester [William Felton]
  • Aria detta la Frescobalda [Giralomo Frescobaldi]
  • Minuet. No. 11 [George Frideric Handel]
  • Spring from The Four Seasons, Op. 8 No. 1 [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Valse (Walzer) in G [Dionisio Aguado]
  • Symphony No. 9 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • The Sixpence [Trad.]
  • Écossaise in A minor [Mauro Giuliani]
  • A Fairy Tale (from Op. 127a) [Carl Reinecke]
  • Serenade (An den Mond) [Franz Schubert]
  • Leçon in C [Fernando Sor]
  • Have a Habanera! [David Cottam]
  • Andulichko, hello [Petr Eben]
  • Sad Song [Gareth Glyn]
  • Gimme Five [Gareth Glyn]
  • Slavonic Waltz [Vojislav Ivanovic]
  • Here, There and Everywhere [John Lennon / Paul McCartney]
  • Ballroom Blues [Richard Wright]
  • Conversation [Stepan Rak]
  • Agitation [Stepan Rak]
  • Soñando [Jaime Zenamon]