ABRSM: More Time Pieces for Cello, Volume 2


Catalogue No: 9781848491632
Shop Product Code: 236836D
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848491632

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Music through the Ages

Editor: Wells, Tim M / Bruce, William

Series: ABRSM Time Pieces

Department: ABRSM - Cello

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Cello 2010–20154567 
ABRSM Cello from 20164567 

Perfect Pairing

• pieces that feature on the ABRSM Cello syllabus at Grades 1-7
• invaluable source of repertoire to explore for further study
• contrasting styles, from Dowland to Grainger and from Couperin to Joplin
• arrangements that cover the note ranges and keys of the early grades


Contents and Reviews

  • Pietà, Signore [Alessandro Stradella]
  • Es ist vollbracht from St John Passion [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Scherza, infida from Ariodante [George Frideric Handel]
  • Standchen from Schwanengesang [Franz Schubert]
  • Prelude from Modern Suite, Op. 122 [Georg Goltermann]
  • Entr’acte from Carmen [Georges Bizet]
  • Easy Winners [Scott Joplin]
  • Shepherd’s Hey [Percy Grainger / Trad.]
  • Robots’ March [Gordon Jacob]
  • Captain Cockchafer from The Fairy Ring [Frederic Austin]