ABRSM: Music Medals Bronze Saxophone Ensemble Pieces


Catalogue No: 9781860966088
Shop Product Code: 1764039
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860966088

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Series: ABRSM Music Medals

Department: Chamber - Saxophone Ensemble

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• Music Medals Saxophone Ensemble Pieces are five volumes of enjoyable and accessible repertoire
• each volume contains original pieces and imaginative arrangements for duets, trios and quartets
• excellent material for mixed-ability groups as well as being an exciting resource for the individual musician
• fun pieces and arrangements in various styles
• ideal group-teaching material for the developing ensemble
• all pieces selected for ABRSM’s Music Medals


Contents and Reviews

  • Where Seagulls Dare [James Rae]

  • Lady Bay Bridge [Andy Hampton]

  • Angles [Colin Cowles]

  • Lazy Saturday [Chris Allen]

  • Minuet from Music for the Royal Fireworks [George Frideric Handel]

  • Lonely Romeo [Gordon Lewin]

  • One Shoe Off [Andrew Wilson]

  • Marche Pastorale [James Rae]

  • Queue Jumping! [Paul Harris]

  • Strollin' [Mark Lockheart]

  • Invincible March [James Rae]

  • Saxomarch [John Reynolds]

  • Blue Train [Sarah Watts]

  • Star Light...Neon Light [Paul Harris]

  • Jump To It! [Michael Rose]

  • A Funfair Fanfare [Colin Cowles]

  • Corkscrewed [Gordon Lewin]

  • Fete Galante [Martin Ellerby]