ABRSM: Music Medals Silver Mixed-Brass Ensemble Pieces

$9.75 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781860966767
Shop Product Code: 183122E
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860966767
Music Medals Silver Mixed-Brass Ensemble Pieces

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: trumpet, cornet, flugelhorn, E flat horn, French horn, trombone, baritone, euphonium, tuba

Series: ABRSM Music Medals

Department: ABRSM - Music Medals

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• fun pieces and arrangements in various styles
• ideal group-teaching material for the developing ensemble
• suitable for typical combinations of brass instruments - including combinations of B flat, E flat and F parts as well as
bass and treble clef options for lower brass
• all pieces selected for ABRSM's Music Medals
• contains original and imaginative arrangements for mixed duets, trios and quartets
• provides excellent material for mixed-ability groups as well as being an exciting resource for the individual musician

Contents and Reviews



  • Mirliton Tango [Mark Bassey]
  • Reflection [Martin Ellerby]
  • Molesworth's Revenge [Derek Bourgeois]
  • Catch me if you can! [Stephen Roberts]
  • Walking the Cliff Tops, versions (i) & (ii) [Chris Batchelor]
  • Medieval Melody, versions (i) & (ii) [Philip Harper]
  • Snake, Rattle and Roll [Tony Rickard]
  • Halting Hymn [Tony Rickard]
  • Lazy Laendler [Eric Crees]
  • Mercy, Mercy, Mercy [Joe Zawinul]
  • Whistling Waltz [Mark Bassey]
  • Rock Steady [Stephen Roberts]
  • Where Earth Meets Sky, versions (i) & (ii) [David Mitcham]
  • Hard Slog, versions (i) & (ii) [James Rae]
  • Wombat's Delight Op. 222c [Derek Bourgeois]
  • Swiss Roll, versions (i) & (ii) [Alwyn Green]
  • Thankful For Small Mercies, versions (i) & (ii) [Mark Bassey]