ABRSM: Original Pianoforte Pieces, Book I

$9.59 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781854721884
Shop Product Code: 003265D
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781854721884
Original Pianoforte Pieces, Book I

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: ABRSM - Piano

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• selected from 60 years of ABRSM’s piano examinations

Contents and Reviews


  • A Holiday Tune [Basil C Allchin]
  • A Swing Song [Basil C Allchin]
  • A Windfall of Apples [William Alwyn]
  • The Pear Tree is Laden with Fruit [William Alwyn]
  • Dance of the Toads [Lesley Bamford]
  • Distant Bells [Lesley Bamford]
  • Night March [Lesley Bamford]
  • The Bassoon Player [Lesley Bamford]
  • Prelude in F [Jean Cavet]
  • Cheerful Sparrows [Jessie Furze]
  • Falling Leaves [Jessie Furze]
  • Robin Redbreast [Jessie Furze]
  • The Drummer Boy [Jessie Furze]
  • On the River [William H Harris]
  • Upstairs and Downstairs [William H Harris]
  • The Quiet Wood [Michael Head]
  • An Argument [Dorothy Howell]
  • Mill-wheel Slowly Turning [Dorothy Howell]
  • Rain [E. Markham Lee]
  • The Bonnie Briar Bush [E. Markham Lee]
  • A Little Old Dance [Hedwig McEwen]
  • A Little Story [Felix Swinstead]
  • Gavotte [Guy Warrack]
  • Winter-time [Guy Warrack]
  • A Song of Erin: No. 8 from ‘First Year Pieces’ [Thomas Dunhill]
  • The Old Windmill: No. 3 from ‘First Year Pieces’ [Thomas Dunhill]
  • Air: No. 7 from ‘12 Easy Pieces’ [George Dyson]
  • Lullaby: No. 6 from ‘12 Easy Pieces’ [George Dyson]
  • Gliding: No. 12 from ‘Work and Play’ [Felix Swinstead]
  • The Lonely Road: No. 6 from ‘Work and Play’ [Felix Swinstead]
  • A Tender Flower [Felix Swinstead]