ABRSM: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 4, with CD


Catalogue No: 9781848494121
Shop Product Code: 254576Z
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848494121

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus

Department: ABRSM - Piano

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

Piano Exam Pieces

This album contains nine pieces from ABRSM's 2013 & 2014 Grade 4 Piano syllabus.

Key features:

  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C

  • appealing and varied repertoire

  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout

  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam


All of the pieces on the Grade 4 syllabus have been recorded for ABRSM by leading professional pianists. The recordings are available on CD – sold individually or as part of the Piano Exam Pieces with CD package – or as downloads from www.abrsm.org/audioshop.


Contents and Reviews


  • March in E flat, BWV Anh. II 127: from Clavierbüchlein vor Anna Magdalena Bach, 1725 [Anon.]

  • Scherzo in F: from Instructive Übungsstücke [August Muller]

  • Sonata in G minor [Domenico Scarlatti]

  • The Sun Is Setting [William Alwyn]

  • Silta, jauka istabina (The Warm and Pleasant Room) [Lucija Garuta]

  • Ne tirez pas sur le pianiste!: No. 8 from 12 petites histoires [Emmanuel Oriol]

  • La peruanita, from Piezas para niños menores de 100 años (Pieces for children less than 100 years old) [Federico Ruiz]

  • Swinging Bells [Poul Ruders]


  • Alvedans: No. 4 from Lyriske småstykker, Op. 12 [Edvard Grieg]