ABRSM: Piano Exam Pieces 2013 & 2014, ABRSM Grade 6, with CD


Catalogue No: 9781848494145
Shop Product Code: 254578P
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848494145

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Selected from the 2013 & 2014 syllabus

Department: ABRSM - Piano

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

Piano Exam Pieces

This album contains nine pieces from ABRSM's 2013 & 2014 Grade 6 Piano syllabus.

Key features:

  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C

  • appealing and varied repertoire

  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout

  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam


All of the pieces on the Grade 6 syllabus have been recorded for ABRSM by leading professional pianists. The recordings are available on CD – sold individually or as part of the Piano Exam Pieces with CD package – or as downloads from www.abrsm.org/audioshop.


Contents and Reviews

  • Invention No. 14 in B flat, BWV 785 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Rondo: second movement from Sonatina in E flat, Op. 19 No. 6 [Jan Ladislav Dussek]
  • Fugue: No. 2 from Six Fugues [Johann Christoph Kellner]
  • Waltz in A flat: No. 15 from Waltzes, Op.39 [Johannes Brahms / Kevin Hathway]
  • Danza de la rosa: No. 3 from Escenas poéticas, Series 1 [Enrique Granados]
  • Jingpo shan ge [Zhao Zhang]
  • A Wise Bud [Jason Rebello]
  • Allegro: No. 5 from Five Short Pieces, Op. 4 [Lennox Berkeley]
  • Fürchtenmachen: No. 11 from Kinderscenen, Op. 15 [Robert Schumann]