ABRSM: Selected Clarinet Exam Pieces 2008-2013, Grade 1, Score, Part & CD


Catalogue No: 9781860968563
Shop Product Code: 200062J

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: ABRSM - Clarinet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

This CD edition includes the printed music for nine pieces from the
ABRSM 2008-2013 Grade 1 clarinet syllabus, recordings of all pieces from
the syllabus and a playalong practice track for each accompanied piece.

  • printed music for three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C

  • rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert

  • helpful footnotes and syllabus information

  • CD with high-quality performances of all pieces from the Grade 1 syllabus

  • playalong practice tracks, to help with exam preparation

  • Download a CD tracklisting


Contents and Reviews

  • Fidget Pie [Rory Boyle]
  • En lo alto de aquella montaña [Trad.]
  • Jumpin’: No. 4 from 40 Modern Studies for Solo Clarinet [James Rae]
  • Study in F: from Elementarschule für Klarinette [Demnitz]
  • Funeral March: from Symphony No. 1 [Gustav Mahler]
  • How Graceful: No. 5 from The Microjazz Clarinet Collection 1 [Christopher Norton]
  • Shepherd’s Hey [Trad.]
  • Andante: from Symphony No. 75 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Suis mon conducteur [F Beyer]