ABRSM: Selected Clarinet Exam Pieces 2008-2013, Grade 5 Part


Catalogue No: 9781860968556
Shop Product Code: 200080A

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: ABRSM - Clarinet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Containing nine pieces from the ABRSM 2008–2013 Grade 5 clarinet
syllabus, this album is indispensable to teachers and pupils alike.

• three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
• rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert
• helpful footnotes and syllabus information


Contents and Reviews

  • Study in D minor: from Praktische Stakkato-Schule für Klarinette, Op. 53 [Robert Stark]
  • Theme and Variation 14: from Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43 [Serge Rachmaninoff]
  • Scaredy Cat [Rob Buckland]
  • Turkey in the Straw: No. 1 from The Christopher Norton Concert Collection for Clarinet [Christopher Norton]
  • Frensham Pond: Aquarelle for Clarinet and Piano from Country Impressions [W. S. Lloyd Webber]
  • Burlesque: No. 4 from Four Short Pieces, Op. 6 [Howard Ferguson]
  • Allegro moderato: first movt from Sonata No. 3 in F [Lefèvre]
  • Frühlingslied: No. 6 from Lieder ohne Worte, Op. 62 [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Tarantella: No. 41 from Vollständige Clarinett-Schule, Op. 63 [C Baermann]