ABRSM: Selected Clarinet Exam Pieces 2008-2013, Grade 6, Score & Part


Catalogue No: 9781860968495
Shop Product Code: 200074T

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: ABRSM - Clarinet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Containing nine pieces from the ABRSM 2008–2013 Grade 6 clarinet
syllabus, this album is indispensable to teachers and pupils alike.

• three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
• rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert
• helpful footnotes and syllabus information


Contents and Reviews

  • Concertino for Clarinet, arr. Jacob: 1st and 2nd movts, Grave and Allegro molto [Tartini]
  • Carnac [Mark-Anthony Turnage]
  • Andante: No. 46 from Vollständige Clarinett-Schule, Op. 63, arr. Paul Harris [C Baermann]
  • Croon Song: No. 2 from Four Characteristic Pieces [Hurlstone]
  • Vocalise: No. 14 from 14 Songs, Op. 34 trans. David Campbell [Serge Rachmaninoff]
  • Mässig bewegt: first movement from Sonata [Hindemith]
  • Study No. 48: from Progressive Studies for Clarinet, Book 2 [Chris Allen]
  • Study in B minor: from Elementarschule für Klarinette [Demnitz]
  • Mind the Gap!: from Solo Flight for Clarinet [Chris Gumbley]