ABRSM: Selected Clarinet Exam Pieces 2008-2013, Grade 7, Score & Part


Catalogue No: 9781860968501
Shop Product Code: 2000759

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: ABRSM - Clarinet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Containing nine pieces from the ABRSM 2008–2013 Grade 7 clarinet
syllabus, this album is indispensable to teachers and pupils alike.

• three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
• rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert
• helpful footnotes and syllabus information


Contents and Reviews

  • Study in C minor: No. 26 from 32 Etudes for Clarinet [Cyrille Rose / Ferling]
  • Brazilian Walk [Rob Buckland]
  • Scherzo Tarantella: first movement from Sonata Capriccioso [Eric Hughes]
  • Arabesque [Germaine Tailleferre]
  • The Quick Brown Fox: from Compositions for Clarinet, Vol. 2 [Graham Lyons]
  • Menuetto Capriccio and Trio: third movement from Clarinet Quintet in B flat, Op. 34 (J. 182) [Weber]
  • Andante sostenuto: first movement from Concertino in B flat, reconstructed by Raymond Meylan [Donizetti]
  • Allegro: first movement from Sonata No. 2 in B flat [François Devienne]
  • Courante: from Suite No. 1 for Violoncello Solo BWV 1007, trans. Alamiro Giampieri [J. S. Bach]