ABRSM: Spectrum for Clarinet with CD


Catalogue No: 9781860964084
Shop Product Code: 186096E
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860964084

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: 16 contemporary pieces

Editor: Mitchell, Ian

Series: ABRSM Spectrum

Department: ABRSM - Clarinet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Clarinet 2014-201745 
• an exciting and innovative collection of specially-commissioned pieces
• an outstanding volume of repertoire
• ranges in difficulty from Grades 1 to 8
• suitable for student, amateur and professional clarinettists of all ages
• includes a CD of all 16 pieces, performed by Ian Mitchell and Thalia Myers


Contents and Reviews

  • Head of Steam [Peter Wiegold]
  • Pas de deux [Dorothee Eberhardt-Luiz]
  • Leave this City [Joe Duddell]
  • Skip [Errollyn Wallen]
  • Song of the Night Sky [Nicola LeFanu]
  • Some Time before Dawn [Gavin Bryars]
  • Song without Words [Richard Saxton]
  • Duet [Richard Causton]
  • Marsh Lanterns [Tony Coe]
  • Carnac [Mark-Anthony Turnage]
  • Litany [Anthony Gilbert]
  • Alone [Elena Firsova]
  • Bell Music for St. Casimir [Sadie Harrison]
  • Summer Fancy [William O. Smith]
  • The Sleep of Reason Brings Forth Monsters [Philip Grange]
  • Bee Navigation [Libby Larsen]