ABRSM: Time Pieces for B flat Saxophone, Volume 1


Catalogue No: 9781860961960
Shop Product Code: 148528V
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860961960

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes

Arranger: Denley, Ian

Series: ABRSM Time Pieces

Department: ABRSM - Saxophone

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Saxophone (Soprano/Tenor) from 2014123 
• a graded collection of pieces, responding to the need for saxophone repertoire at the early grades
• repertoire explores music written from the 15th century to the present day, allowing the pupil to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time
• carefully written to practise note ranges and keys of the early grades
• well crafted and idiomatic arrangements
• simple piano accompaniments
• each volume presents the pieces in chronological order and prints the year in which they were written


Contents and Reviews

  • Bourrée 2 from English Suite No. 2, BWV 807 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Marche funébre del Signor Maestro Contrapunto, K. 453a [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Minuet from 12 German Dances, Hob. IX/10 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Grandfather’s Dance from The Nutcracker, Op.71 [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]
  • Prelude (from Jack in the Box) [Erik Satie]
  • Linden Lea [Ralph Vaughan Williams]