ABRSM: Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder, Volume 2


Catalogue No: 9781860962936
Shop Product Code: 199387J
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860962936

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Bowman, Peter / Bennetts, Kathryn Anne

Series: ABRSM Time Pieces

Department: ABRSM - Recorder

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Descant Recorder from 201445 
Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the fourteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so that you can map your journey through time!

• invaluable source of further study and recital repertoire for Grades 1-5
• contrasting styles, from Susato to Chopin and from Mozart to Prokofiev
• arrangements that practise the note ranges and keys of the early grades
• straightforward piano accompaniments


Contents and Reviews

  • Saltarello [Anon.]
  • Canzon: prima parte [William Brade]
  • Vivace and Allegro from Concerto grosso Op. 6 No. 8 [Arcangelo Corelli]
  • Allegro from Eine kleine Nachtmusik, K. 525 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Allegretto from Sonata in G, Op. 99 No. 2 [James Hook]
  • Byrne’s Hornpipe [Anon.]
  • Mazurka Op. 30 No. 1 [Fryderyk Chopin]
  • Zu Hause, Op. 134 No. 6 [Heinrich Lichner]
  • The Little Shepherd from Children’s Corner [Claude Debussy]
  • Scherzo from 30 Pieces for Children, Op. 27 [Dmitry Borisovich Kabalevsky]
  • March (from Three Youthful Pieces). Time Pieces for E flat Saxophone, Vol. 2 [Witold Lutoslawski]
  • Morning Piper from Suite of Six Pipers [Peter Thompson]
  • Waltz for Anna [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]
  • Dance of the Raindrops [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]