ABRSM: Trumpet Exam Pieces 2010 CD, ABRSM Grade 4


Catalogue No: 9781848491229
Shop Product Code: 2337265
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848491229

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: The complete syllabus starting 2010

Department: ABRSM - Trumpet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Trumpet, Cornet & Flugelhorn 2010–20164 
• Teachers and students preparing for trumpet, cornet or flugelhorn exams can now listen to performances from the new ABRSM Trumpet syllabus from 2010
• CD includes complete performances of all the pieces on the Grade 4 syllabus, together with playalong tracks for the accompanied works


Contents and Reviews

  • Bold as Brass [Rory Boyle]
  • Vois-tu la neige qui brille? [Jean-Baptiste Arban]
  • Ye Souldiers' Dance [William Byrd]
  • Tower Hill [Giles Farnaby]
  • Prelude [Marc Antoine Charpentier]
  • Gigue [Jeremiah Clarke]
  • Bourrée [George Frideric Handel]
  • Lilliburlero [Henry Purcell]
  • Trumpet Tune [Henry Purcell / (no name)]
  • Melodie antique francaise [Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky]
  • Twilight in Paris [Ned Bennett]
  • Go-Goanna [Elissa Milne]
  • Trick Cyclist [Alan Bullard]
  • Russian Galop [Alan Bullard]
  • Humoresque, Op. 101 No. 7 [Antonín Dvorák]
  • The Camptown Races [Stephen Collins Foster]
  • Saltarello [Adam Gorb]
  • Low Down Blues [Rob Hudson]
  • Timbuktu [Allen Vizzutti]
  • No. 3 from Ace of Trumpets [Derek Bourgeois]
  • No. 4 from Ace of Trumpets [Derek Bourgeois]
  • Smart Card [Lizzie Davis]
  • Study No. 88 from Second Book of Practical Studies for Cornet and Trumpet [Robert Getchell]
  • Study No. 97 from Second Book of Practical Studies for Cornet and Trumpet [Robert Getchell]
  • Even So [Rob Hudson]
  • Dance of the Brigands [Rob Hudson]
  • Blues for Big-Ears [Mark Nightingale]
  • Study No. 44 from Jazz Trumpet Studies [James Rae]
  • Study No. 48 from Jazz Trumpet Studies [James Rae]
  • Shepherd's Song [Philip Sparke]
  • Ursa Minor [Philip Sparke]