ABRSM: Trumpet Exam Pieces 2010 CD, ABRSM Grade 8


Catalogue No: 9781848491267
Shop Product Code: 233730W
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848491267

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Selected from the syllabus starting 2010

Department: ABRSM - Trumpet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Trumpet, Cornet & Flugelhorn 2010–20168 
  • Teachers and students preparing for trumpet, cornet or flugelhorn exams can now listen to performances from the new ABRSM Trumpet syllabus from 2010
  • This two CD set includes complete performances of selected pieces on the Grade 8 syllabus, together with playalong tracks for the accompanied works
  • Show

    Contents and Reviews

  • Pièce en Forme de Habanera [Maurice Ravel]
  • Allegro: No. 8 from Fantasy Pieces [Derek Bourgeois]
  • Album Blatt [Alexander Glazunov]
  • Andante [Joseph Edouard Barat]
  • Overture [George Frideric Handel]
  • Scherzo [Joseph Edouard Barat]
  • Aire (Menuetto) [George Frideric Handel]
  • Napoli [Herman Bellstedt]
  • March (Bouree) [George Frideric Handel]
  • Recitativo e Allegro [René Defossez]
  • Andante comodo [W. S. Lloyd Webber]
  • Slavonic Fantasy [Carl Höhne]
  • Allegro vigoroso [W. S. Lloyd Webber]
  • Spiritual [Jean Hubeau]
  • Allegro vivace [W. S. Lloyd Webber]
  • Allegro [Johann Neruda]
  • Allegro con brio [Philip Sparke]
  • Vivace [Johann Neruda]
  • Fantaisie [Francis Thomé]
  • Allegro [Denis Wright]
  • Fanfare [Sally Beamish]
  • Slow Waltz [Derek Bourgeois]
  • Allegro ma non troppo [Vassily Brandt]
  • Scherzo [Vassily Brandt]
  • Allegro moderato [Herbert L. Clarke]
  • Allegro misterioso [Herbert L. Clarke]
  • Etude [Paolo Longinotti]