ABRSM: Trumpet Exam Pieces 2010 CD, ABRSM Grade 1


Catalogue No: 9781848491199
Shop Product Code: 233723C
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848491199

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: The complete syllabus starting 2010

Department: ABRSM - Trumpet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Trumpet, Cornet & Flugelhorn 2010–20161 
• Teachers and students preparing for trumpet, cornet or flugelhorn exams can now listen to performances from the new ABRSM Trumpet syllabus from 2010
• CD includes complete performances of all the pieces on the Grade 1 syllabus, together with playalong tracks for the accompanied works


Contents and Reviews

  • One Hand, One Heart from West Side Story [Leonard Bernstein / Stephen Sondheim]
  • Allegretto from Fantasia No. 4 [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Water parted from the Sea [Thomas Arne]
  • Brunswick's Toy [John Bull]
  • March [George Frideric Handel]
  • Minuet [George Frideric Handel]
  • Burlesque [Leopold Mozart]
  • Ronde [Tylman Susato]
  • The Barley Break [Trad. / Trad. English]
  • Modal Lament [Carol Barratt]
  • Olé [Anon.]
  • The Blue Danube [Johann Strauss II]
  • La Bamba [Trad.]
  • The foggy, foggy Dew [Trad. / Trad. English]
  • Kalinka [Trad. Russian]
  • Your first hit single [Pam Wedgwood]
  • Hot Chilli [Pam Wedgwood]
  • Band of Gold [Keith Amos]
  • Speaking of Lily [Keith Amos]
  • Lullaby [(no name) / Deborah Calland]
  • Ready, Steady, Go! [Deborah Calland]
  • Little Minuet [Jonty Stockdale]
  • Hungarian Dance [Edward Gregson]
  • Come Along [Rob Hudson]
  • Stepping Out [Martin Hurrell]
  • Kkontroll [Martin Hurrell / Andrew Hurrell]
  • A Small Step [Mark Nightingale]
  • Fiesta Siesta [Mark Nightingale]
  • Marching Home [Philip Sparke]