ABRSM: Viola Exam Pieces 2008 CD, ABRSM Grade 1


Catalogue No: 9781860969348
Shop Product Code: 217091J
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860969348

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: The complete syllabus starting 2008

Department: ABRSM - Viola

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Viola 2008-20151 
• recordings of the complete Grade 1 Viola Exam syllabus from 2008
• innovative and valuable resource for candidates preparing for ABRSM exams
• playalong practice tracks and complete performances of each piece


Contents and Reviews

  • Alle Menschen müssen sterben, BWV 262 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Riggadoon from The Second Part of Musick’s Hand-maid [Henry Purcell]
  • Patrick's Reel [Kathy Blackwell / David Blackwell]
  • Finale from the Water Music [George Frideric Handel]
  • Cotillon [Jacques-Martin Hotteterre]
  • Now is the month of Maying [Thomas Morley]
  • Rocking Horse [Kathy Blackwell / David Blackwell]
  • Evening Hymn [Anton Bruckner]
  • Daisy Bell [Harry Dacre]
  • Larghetto from Sonatina in G, Op. 100 [Antonín Dvorák]
  • Andante: No. 1 [Edward Elgar]
  • Morning Stroll [Alexander Grechaninov]
  • March. No. 12 [Natalya Baklanova]
  • Viola Joke! [Paul Harris]
  • What Shall We Do With the Drunken Sailor? [Anon. / Trad.]
  • Over the Bridge [John Widger]