ABRSM: Viola Exam Pieces 2008 CD, ABRSM Grade 7


Catalogue No: 9781860969409
Shop Product Code: 217097G
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860969409

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: The complete syllabus starting 2008

Department: ABRSM - Viola

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade exam resource

This product is a useful resource for graded music exams. Select a grade to view the full list of syllabus-supporting resources.

ABRSM Viola 2008-20157 
• recordings of the complete Grade 7 Viola Exam syllabus from 2008
• innovative and valuable resource for candidates preparing for ABRSM exams
• playalong practice tracks and complete performances of each piece


Contents and Reviews

  • Andante from Viola da Gamba Sonata No. 1 in G, BWV 1027 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Allegro moderato from Viola da Gamba Sonata No. 1 in G, BWV 1027 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Prélude: 1st movt from Suite for Solo Cello No. 1 in G, BWV 1007 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • 3rd and 4th movts from Invenzione No. 3 in B flat, Op. 10 No. 3 [Francesco Antonio Bonporti]
  • Adagio: 1st movt from Viola Sonata No. 1 in B flat [Carl Graun]
  • Adagio (bars 5-9 are omitted): 2nd movt from Viola concerto in D, Op. 1 [Carl Stamitz]
  • 3rd and 4th movts from Sonata in E minor for viola da gamba, TWV 41:e5 [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Hungarian Dance No. 1 in D minor [Johannes Brahms]
  • Souvenir. Bridge, Ten Pieces for Viola [Frank Bridge]
  • No. 6: from Six Nocturnes, Op. 186 [Johann Kalliwoda]
  • No. 2: from Three Romances, op. 69 [Friedrich Kiel]
  • Adagio: 2nd movt from Arpeggione Sonata in A minor, D. 821 [Franz Schubert]
  • No. 1: from Märchenbilder, Op. 113 [Robert Schumann]
  • Passacaglia on an Old English Tune [Rebecca Clarke]
  • Village Dance [Constantin Dimitrescu]
  • Georgian Dance [Sulkhan Zinzadse]
  • No. 2: from Three Preludes [George Gershwin]
  • Les Clowns [Roger Roche / Pierre Doury]
  • Prelude: No. 1 from Suite for Viola [Ralph Vaughan Williams]