ABRSM: Violin Exam Pieces 2012–2015, ABRSM Grade 6, Score, Part & 2 CDs


Catalogue No: 9781848493230
Shop Product Code: 2493625
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848493230

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: Selected from the 2012-2015 syllabus

Department: ABRSM - Violin

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

This Violin Exam Pieces with CD package contains the printed music for nine pieces from ABRSM’s Grade 6 Violin syllabus for 2012–2015, as well as recordings of all the pieces for the grade.

Key features:

  • printed music for three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C

  • appealing and varied repertoire from which to create a balanced programme for the exam or a concert
  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam
  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout
  • two CDs featuring inspiring performances played by leading professional musicians, and playalong piano tracks for use when practising


Contents and Reviews

  • Sonata No. 2 in F [David Foulis]
  • Minuetto, OP. 6, No. 5 [Karl Stamitz]
  • Giga, from Sonata Accademica (Concert Sonata) in E minor, Op.2 No.8 [Francesco Maria Veracini / (no name)]
  • Hungarian Dance: Book 1, No. 5 [Johannes Brahms]
  • Bagatelle [John Ireland]
  • Zart und mit Ausdruck: No. 1 from Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 [Robert Schumann]
  • Flonville [Stephane Grappelli]
  • Irish Idyll [Michael Head]
  • Grey Eagle [Trad. American]