$14.56 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051933822
ISMN: 9790051933822
Shop Product Code: 1902742
A Few Words About Chekhov - mezzo & baritone

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Vocal & Opera - Vocal Duet

Instrumentation: Soprano, Baritone, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

This 20-minute cycle of seven solos and duets for mezzo-soprano, baritone, and piano was premiered in 1996 by Frederica von Stade, Håkan Hagegård and Martin Katz. With a text based on letters and a memoir, it communicates the relationship of Anton Chekhov and Olga Knipper from their meeting in 1898, through their marriage, to his untimely death in 1904.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!