Malcolm Arnold: Four Scottish Dances, Op. 59 for violin & piano

$12.70 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: NOV090882
Shop Product Code: 165661N
Four Scottish Dances, Op. 59 for violin & piano

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Arranger: Gedge, David

Department: Strings - Violin

Instrumentation: Violin, Piano

Publisher: Novello

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Violin 2016–20195
Malcolm Arnold's Four Scottish Dances, Op.59, were composed for orchestra early in 1957 & rapidly became one of the composer's most popular works. David Gedge has now created an arrangement of the dances for violin & piano.
They are all based on original melodies, except one, the melody of which was composed by Robert Burns. They are dedicated to the BBC Light Music Festival.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!