$21.35 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051933938
ISMN: 9790051933938
Shop Product Code: 216672T
Art Songs and Arias - high voice

Status: Usually despatched within 15 - 20 working days

Department: Vocal & Opera - Vocal Collections - High Voices

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

This collection of twenty-five of Copland's songs and arias for high voice and piano draws on works that span the composer's lifetime, including his early experimental and mature Americana periods.

Contents and Reviews

  • A Summer Vacation
  • Alone
  • Dear March, come in!
  • Dirge in Woods
  • Going to Heaven!
  • Heart, we will forget him
  • I felt a funeral in my brain
  • I've heard an organ talk sometimes
  • Laurie's Song
  • Martin's Song
  • My Heart Is in the East
  • Nature, the gentlest mother
  • Night
  • Old Poem
  • Pastorale
  • Poet's Song
  • Queenie's Song
  • Sleep is supposed to be
  • The Chariot
  • The sun is coming up
  • The world feels dusty
  • There came a wind like a bugle
  • Vocalise
  • When they come back
  • Why do they shut me out of Heaven?