Johann Sebastian Bach: 6 Suites For Solo Cello (Wiener Urtext Edition)

Special Offer  

RRP: $36.36 *
Now: $32.72 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: UT50133
Shop Product Code: 1790833
6 Suites For Solo Cello (Wiener Urtext Edition)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Wiener Urtext Edition

Department: Save 10% on Wiener Urtext - Save 10% on Bach Titles

Publisher: Wiener Urtext

More Product Details

More Product Details

JS Bach's Six Suites for Cello solo (BWV 1007-1012) are published here in the edition from the sources, commented and provided with notes on interpretation by Ulrich Leisinger.

The Wiener Urtext Edition is a critical musicological edition for practical use and is distinguished from many other Urtext editions by comprehensive textual information in German and English and partly also in French.

• Reliable musical text on the basis of the sources reflecting the composers’ ideas as authentic as possible
• Significant text variants for performance practice
• Useful fingerings for musical practice
• Page layout for practical use with convenient page turns
• Clearly printed, reader-friendly layout on high-contrast music paper
• Sustainably printed with green power

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!