Johann Sebastian Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major BWV 1050 - violin solo part

$5.68 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: OB4067
ISMN: 979-0-004-30364-1
Shop Product Code: 1686396
Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major BWV 1050 - violin solo part

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: Breitkopf Urtext

Department: Orchestral & Band - Chamber Orchestra

Instrumentation: solo violin

Publisher: Breitkopf & Härtel

More Product Details

More Product Details

"The aim of this combined scholarly and practical edition of the Brandenburg Concertos is to offer a state of the art performance material of these standard works of Baroque music literature, which satisfies the practical needs of performing artists.
These new editions were based on surviving autographic source material - some of which, for the Fifth Concerto for example, has been taken into account for the first time - and the 'Neue Bach-Ausgabe' (NBA). Moreover, they also make use of relevant 18th-century theoretical writings for editorial additions and observations on performance practice."

(from the joint preface to the "Six Brandenburg Concertos" by the Bach scholars Werner Felix, Winfried Hoffmann and Armin Schneiderheinze)

Parts available: Flute solo | Harpsichord solo
Violin 1 | Violin 2 | Viola | Cello | Double Bass

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!