• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

In the vocal oeuvre of Johann Sebastian Bach, the arias scored for obbligato flute, for two flutes or for oboe constitute a dazzlingly varied repertoire. Treated on an equal footing with the vocal part, the obbligato parts assume solo duties in many pieces. The most demanding solo passages composed for these instruments in the 18th century are occasionally hidden in Bach's arias.

The MUSICA RARA edition of Bach's collected arias presents an authentic musical text which follows the principal sources in phrasing and articulation.

You may be interested in

  • Various
    The Language of Folk, Book I - Grades 5-8 (Voice)


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications