Special Offer  

RRP: $231.46 *
Now: $219.89 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: TP2002
Shop Product Code: 2219364
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Complete Piano Works In 4 volumes

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

An amazingly inexpensive study edition presenting all of Bach's clavier music in four large, handy volumes containing the definitive » Urtext « from the New Bach Edition.

This unique edition was prepared by internationally recognized scholars on the basis of all known sources and the latest research findings. Besides familiar versions of many pieces, the reader will also discover widely divergent and heavily ornamented variants from Bach's immediate circle. Many of these variants appear here for the first time in print. Generally the contrasting versions faithfully reflect the state of the sources: hybrid versions of the sort often found elsewhere have been strictly avoided.

An indispensable and reliable edition for all admirers of Bach's clavier music.

Vol. 1:
The Well-Tempered Clavier I II

Vol. 2:
Clavier Übung I - IV, The Art of Fugue, Ricercari

Vol. 3:
English Suites, French Suites, Inventions and Sinfonias , Notebook for Wilhelm Friedemann Bach, The Notebooks for Anna Magdalena Bach

Vol. 4:
Preludes, Individual Piano Works, Toccatas, Arrangements of Works by Other Composers

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!